Skip navigation

Our Grantees

Across the Foundation’s priority areas, our grantees are working to improve the health of the public through innovative research and programs.  The Foundation awards up to 40 grants on a rotating schedule each year.

Hermann Biggs Health Policy Fellows

Theme: New Curriculum Content

Institution: Hunter College

Grant Type: President’s Grant

Award Amount: $15,000

Grant Awarded: December 2014

Principal Investigator: Diana J. Mason, PhD, RN, FAAN

This award will support 12 “full season” Scholars and 48 rotating Hermann Biggs Health Policy Fellows graduate students of different disciplines to each attend health policy meetings for the 2014 – 2017 seasons. The opportunity will enrich the Society’s conversations about health policy and provide enriching educational experiences for an interprofessional group of graduate students in the health professions.